88’s AGM 1973

With thanks to Geoff Winn for the photograph and for the names of (almost) everyone there.

Left to right
Back row: Barry Hill, David Jeffels, Eric Bowles, Peter Berry, John Mitchell, Ken Newton, Dennis Hart, Andrew Boyes, Barrie Dean, David Kirkham, Barry Newton, Barry Hodgson, Clive Pickles (probably not!)
Second row: Ted Bunting, Maurice Finnegan, Tony Squire, Denis Chapman, Brian Dew, Mick Thorpe, Gareth Thomas, Franklyn Garvey, Martin Summers, Charles Betty, Tom Hutchinson, David Milnes, John Brinkler, John Priestley, Peter Emms, John Pilgrim, Mike Gridley, Freddie Drabble, Barrie Pickles, David Rhodes
Front row: Frank Winn, Jerry Harrow,  John Wray, Martin Johnson, Mike Holliday, Colin Sedgwick, Jeremy Woodcock (Chairman), Geoff Rhodes, Geoff Hill (Vice Chairman), Geoff Winn, Richard Gretton, John Wesley, Paul Collins, Gordon Truefitt

Note: as discussed at the February 2020 meeting, if you would like to receive email updates directly to your inbox for all articles as soon as they appear on the Scarborough 41 Club website, please subscribe to the site. The subscription box is on the upper right of every page, just below the Search. Techy hint: check your spam inbox if you don’t see the subscription email immediately.