88’s AGM 1976

Geoff Winn keeps ’em coming with another great photo of Martin Johnson’s AGM. Many thanks again, Geoff.

Left to right
Back Row: Peter Wilkinson, David Rhodes,     ?    , Peter Emms, Brian Dew, Peter Lenel, Richard Gretton, David Jeffels, John Wesley, Geoff Hill, David Milnes, Mike Holliday, Bill Newman, Ray Pinder, Charles Betty, John Pilgrim, John Wray, Chris Sinclair, Denis Chapman, Barry Hodgson, Maurice Finnegan
Seated: Ted Bunting, Chris Coole, Roy Hulse, David Kirkham, John Mitchell, Martin Johnson (Chairman), Rob Anderson, Andrew Boyes, Geoff Winn, Paul Whittaker, Tom Pindar
Front row: Barrie Dean, Gordon Truefitt, Franklyn Garvey, Jerry Harrow (Vice Chairman), John Edwards, Richard Appleton, Jeremy Woodcock

Geoff has a great memory and has now only to nail one name of those present. Can you help?

Many thanks to Malcolm Smith for suggesting one of the missing names and to Richard Appleton for confirming that he was once (in his own words, ahem) young, slim and good looking. I don’t think Specsavers were in business then.

Note: as discussed at the February 2020 meeting, if you would like to receive email updates directly to your inbox for all articles as soon as they appear on the Scarborough 41 Club website, please subscribe to the site. The subscription box is on the upper right of every page, just below the Search. Techy hint: check your spam inbox if you don’t see the subscription email immediately.