88’s AGM 1968

Image kindly donated by Mick Thorpe.

Left to right
Back row: Dave Chadwick, Harry Robson, Chris Thompson, John Priestley, Dennis Hart, Geoff Winn, Martin Johnson
Middle row: Clive Pickles, Tony Boothroyd, John Mitchell. John Barrett, Malcolm Gee, Franklin Garvey, Peter Fox, Barry Hodgson, John Thistlethwaite , Bob? Buxton,  Eric Rushforth, John Wesley, Peter Barnes, Geoff Dennis, Geoff Hill, ? Taylor, Robin Wild, Geoff Baines, Ken Forrest, John Wray , Barry Pickles
Front row: Brian Heaps, Jeremy Woodcock, Tom Pindar, Denis Chapman, Gerry Strefford, Mick Thorpe (Chairman), Paul Collins, Peter Cooper, Maurice Finnegan, John Poppleton, Tony Squire, Ron Huggins, Mike Holliday.

We are working to identify the missing names. If you can help, please get in touch or leave a comment below. Thank you to Geoff Winn for helping to identify many of them.

Note: as discussed at the February 2020 meeting, if you would like to receive email updates directly to your inbox for all articles as soon as they appear on the Scarborough 41 Club website, please subscribe to the site. The subscription box is on the upper right of every page, just below the Search. Techy hint: check your spam inbox if you don’t see the subscription email immediately.