88’s AGM 1969

Image kindly donated by Mick Thorpe.

Left to right
Back row: Martin Summers, Don Barrett, Malcolm Gee, Clive Pickles, David Chadwick, Chris Thomas, John Wray, Ken Forrest, Barry Hodgson, Barry Newton, Martin Johnson, Franklin Garvey, John Mitchell, Geoff Winn

Middle row: Geoff Hill, David Jeffels, Jeremy Woodcock, Tony Boothroyd, Eric Rushforth, ? , John Wesley, John Thistlewaite, Mike Gridley, Graham Simpson ?, Barrie Pickles

Front row: Gerry Strefford, Brian Heaps, Dennis Hart, Tom Pindar, Tony Squire, Peter Cooper, John Poppleton (Vice Chairman), John Priestley, Denis Chapman (Chairman), Geoff Baines, Mick Thorpe, Freddie Drabble, Peter Barnes, Harold Wilson, Maurice Finnegan, Mike Holliday, Paul Collins

We are working to identify all the participants. If you can help, please get in touch. Thank you to Geoff Winn for helping to identify most of them.

Note: as discussed at the February 2020 meeting, if you would like to receive email updates directly to your inbox for all articles as soon as they appear on the Scarborough 41 Club website, please subscribe to the site. The subscription box is on the upper right of every page, just below the Search. Techy hint: check your spam inbox if you don’t see the subscription email immediately.